Skip to main content

Departmental Exchange Coordinators

Department Name Contact
University Student Finance Office (for enquiries related to SFE) Ms Sarah Louise Perkins sif.studyabroad@durham.ac.uk

MLAC Year Abroad Office

(contact for signing MLAC learning agreements)

Ms Kathleen Lowson mlac.yearabroad@durham.ac.uk
Centre for Foreign Language Study www.durham.ac.uk/cfls/ cfls.admin@durham.ac.uk
Anthropology Dr Pauline Destrée pauline.destree@durham.ac.uk
Archaeology

Dr Rui Gomes Coelho 

rui.g.coelho@durham.ac.uk

Biosciences Dr Rebecca Senior rebecca.senior@durham.ac.uk 
Business School incl: Accounting, Economics and Finance, Management and Marketing.

Dr Chrysostomos Apostolidis (UG)

Dr Grace Gao (PGT)

chrysostomos.apostolidis@durham.ac.uk

hui.gao@durham.ac.uk

Chemistry

Dr Lars-Olof Palsson

Prof. Aurora Cruz-Cabeza (from October)

lars-olof.palsson@durham.ac.uk

aurora.j.cruz-cabeza@durham.ac.uk 

Classics & Ancient History Dr Konstantinos Lygouris 

konstantinos.lygouris@durham.ac.uk 

Combined Honours in Social Sciences Dr Oliver Belcher 

deputydirector.chss@durham.ac.uk

Computer Science Dr Stamos Katsigiannis  stamos.katsigiannis@durham.ac.uk

Earth Sciences Prof David Selby Please visit profile page
Education

Dr Christina Chinas 

christina.chinas@durham.ac.uk 

Engineering

Dr Yaodong Wang

yaodong.wang@durham.ac.uk

English Studies

Dr Sam Thomas

samuel.thomas@durham.ac.uk 

Geography Dr Karen Lai

karen.lai@durham.ac.uk

Government & International Affairs

Dr Moritz Osnabrügge (Michaelmas term)

Dr Anne Flaspöler

SGIA.Exchange-Coordinator@durham.ac.uk
History

Dr Harry Mawdsley

Harold.e.mawdsley@durham.ac.uk

Law

Dr Natalie Sedacca 

natalie.m.sedacca@durham.ac.uk 

Liberal Arts Dr Nathan Gilbert

deputydirector.la@durham.ac.uk 

Mathematical Sciences Dr Wilhelm Klingenberg wilhelm.klingenberg@durham.ac.uk
Modern Languages

Mr Roger Ravanelli (French)

Dr Yunan Hu (Chinese)

Dr Petra Bauer (German)

Dr Luca Malici (Italian)

Ms Ritsuko Koso (Japanese)

Please use the generic email address (Spanish - Outgoing students)

Mrs Maria Victoria Hedley (Spanish - Incoming students)

Dr Ekaterina Chown (Russian - Outgoing students) 

Mrs Olga Zabotkina (Russian - Incoming students)

MLAC Year Abroad Office

roger.ravanelli@durham.ac.uk

yunhan.hu@durham.ac.uk

petra.bauer@durham.ac.uk

luca.malici@durham.ac.uk

ritsuko.koso@durham.ac.uk

yearabroad.spanish@durham.ac.uk

m.v.hedley@durham.ac.uk

ekaterina.chown@durham.ac.uk

o.a.zabotkina@durham.ac.uk

mlac.yearabroad@durham.ac.uk

Music Dr Amanda Hsieh amanda.hsieh@durham.ac.uk
Natural Sciences Dr James Blowey natural.sciences-director@durham.ac.uk
Physics Dr Fernando Dias f.m.b.dias@durham.ac.uk
Philosophy

Dr Jeremy Dunham

jeremy.w.dunham@durham.ac.uk 

Psychology Dr Andrew Marcinko

andrew.j.marcinko@durham.ac.uk 

Sociology Dr Will Coyles

william.coyles@durham.ac.uk 

Sport & Exercise Sciences Dr Rob Cramb

r.k.cramb@durham.ac.uk

Theology & Religion Dr Krastu Banev

krastu.banev@durham.ac.uk

 

GO Full Year Study: Step by Step

How does it work?

Find out details of how full-year GO study works

Where can I go?

Find out about Durham's partner universities

How to apply

Find out the application process

Preparing to go

What students must do pre-departure

Currently Abroad

Help and resources for students abroad

Returning Students

Find out what to do on your return