Skip to main content

Our People

We’re lucky that we’re a rapidly growing department with many new faculty members. In 2016 we had only 17 academics, but now we have over 55 and are still growing.

Our team is made up of our faculty who lead the teaching and research, our postdoctoral researchers who work on research contracts, and our Professional Support Staff who make sure everything runs smoothly. Together we like to think we’re a supportive and friendly community.
Check out our research
Computer Science staff at congregation



Academic Staff

Professor Matthew JohnsonHead of Department
Dr Eleni AkridaAssociate Professor
Dr Noura Al MoubayedAssociate Professor
Dr Farshad ArvinAssociate Professor
Dr Amir Atapour-AbarghoueiAssistant Professor
Dr Gagangeet Singh AujlaAssistant Professor
Dr Eamonn BellAssistant Professor
Dr Nelly BencomoAssociate Professor
Professor Sue BlackProfessor of Computer Science and Technology Evangelist
Professor Magnus BordewichProfessor
Professor Steven BradleyProfessor
Professor Toby BreckonProfessor
Emeritus Professor David BudgenEmeritus Professor
Dr Shauna ConcannonAssistant Professor
Professor Alexandra CristeaProfessor
Dr Ryan CrosbyAssistant Professor
Dr Stefan DantchevAssistant Professor
Dr Peter DaviesAssistant Professor
Dr Jingjing DengAssistant Professor
Professor Thomas ErlebachProfessor
Dr Pooya FarshimAssociate Professor
Dr Tom FriedetzkyAssociate Professor
Dr Maximilien GadouleauAssociate Professor
Dr Mark GothamAssistant Professor
Dr Sunčica HadžidedićAssistant Professor
Dr Junyan HuAssistant Professor
Dr Ioannis IvrissimtzisAssociate Professor
Dr Stuart JamesAssistant Professor
Dr Anish JindalAssistant Professor
Dr Stamos KatsigiannisAssistant Professor
Dr George Alex KoulierisAssociate Professor
Professor Andrei KrokhinProfessor
Professor Effie Lai-Chong LawProfessor
Dr Frederick Woon-Bor LiAssociate Professor
Dr Robert LieckAssistant Professor
Dr Yang LongAssistant Professor
Dr Christopher MarcotteAssistant Professor
Dr Barnaby MartinAssociate Professor
Dr George MertziosAssociate Professor
Professor Dorothy MonekossoProfessor
Dr Laura MorgensternAssistant Professor
Dr William K. Moses Jr.Assistant Professor
Emeritus Professor Malcolm MunroEmeritus Professor
Professor Daniel PaulusmaProfessor
Dr Robert PowellAssistant Professor
Dr Anne ReinarzAssistant Professor
Professor Paolo RemagninoProfessor
Dr Hubert P. H. ShumAssociate Professor
Professor Iain StewartProfessor
Dr Craig StewartAssociate Professor
Dr Donald SturgeonAssistant Professor
Dr Amitabh TrehanAssociate Professor
Dr Wanqing TuAssociate Professor
Dr Thirupathaiah VasantamAssistant Professor
Dr Jingyun WangAssistant Professor
Professor Tobias WeinzierlProfessor
Dr Chris G. WillcocksAssociate Professor



Research Staff

Dr Yona Falinie Abd. GausPost Doctoral Research Associate
Mr Victor AdeyemoKTP Associate
Dr Neelanjan BhowmikPost Doctoral Research Associate
Dr Konstantinos DogeasPost Doctoral Research Associate
Mr Christian GarskeResearch Associate
Mr Thomas HudsonResearch Associate
Dr Brian Kostadinov Shalon Isaac-MedinaPost Doctoral Research Associate
Dr Mladen IvkovicPost Doctoral Research Associate
Dr Parminder KaurPost Doctoral Research Associate
Dr Farkhandah KomalPost Doctoral Research Associate
Mr Armando Maciel-TodaResearch Assistant
Dr Shrikant MalviyaPost Doctoral Research Associate
Dr Annaliese Micallef GrimaudPost Doctoral Research Associate
Dr Swaroop PandaPost Doctoral Research Associate
Dr Fatemeh Rekabi-BanaPost Doctoral Research Associate
Dr Huma SaminPost Doctoral Research Associate
Dr Karl SouthernPost Doctoral Research Assistant
Mr Michael ThakoordinPost Doctoral Research Associate
Ing Tomas VintrPost Doctoral Research Associate
Dr Matthew WatsonPost Doctoral Research Associate
Dr Thomas WinterbottomKTP Associate
Dr Michelle ZhangPost Doctoral Research Associate




Mrs Latifah AbduhPostgraduate Student
Mr Olanrewaju Tahir AduragbaPostgraduate Student
Ms Arwa Al-saqaabiPostgraduate Student
Mr Hammam AlgamdiPostgraduate Student
Miss Khulood AlharbiPostgraduate Student
Miss Muna AlmushytiPostgraduate Student
Mrs Laila AlrajhiPostgraduate Student
Mrs Amira AlrewetaePostgraduate Student
Mr Abdulrahman AlsaluliPostgraduate Student
Mrs Aishah AlsehaimPostgraduate Student
Mr Muteb AlsenaniPostgraduate Student
Mr Mohammad AlshehriPostgraduate Student
Mr Yang BaiPostgraduate Student
Mr Jack BarkerPostgraduate Student
Mrs Priyatha BethapudiPostgraduate Student
Sam Bond-TaylorPostgraduate Student
Mr Richard BoulderstonePostgraduate Student
Ms Yasemin BozdemirPostgraduate Student
Mr James BurtonPostgraduate Student
Miss Elizabeth CallanderPostgraduate Student
Mr Pedro CardenasPostgraduate Student
Mr Ziyi ChangPostgraduate Student
Mr Shuang ChenPostgraduate Student
Miss Abril Corona-FigueroaPostgraduate Student
Mr Haoran DuanPostgraduate Student
Mr Wenke EPostgraduate Student
Mr Sean FarrellPostgraduate Student
Mr Jonathan FrawleyPostgraduate Student
Isobel FriedlanderPostgraduate Student
Ms Ankita GargPostgraduate Student
Mr Cesar Higuera-higueraPostgraduate Student
Mr Ryan HodgsonPostgraduate Student
Mrs Kubra Kaymakci-ustunerPostgraduate Student
Mr Strahinja KlemPostgraduate Student
Mrs Nina KlobasPostgraduate Student
Mr Daniel KluvanecPostgraduate Student
Mr David KutnerPostgraduate Student
Mr Adam LeachPostgraduate Student
Mr Zhaoxing LiPostgraduate Student
Mr Li (Luis) LiPostgraduate Student
Mr Ruochen LiPostgraduate Student
Mr Yuchen LiPostgraduate Student
Mr Jiaxu LiuPostgraduate Student
Miss Mingyue LiuPostgraduate Student
Mr Xingyu MiaoPostgraduate Student
Mr Nour MubarakPostgraduate Student
Mr Syed MuradPostgraduate Student
Mr Peter NoblePostgraduate Student
Miss Ziqi PanPostgraduate Student
Mr Lachlan PockettPostgraduate Student
Mr Matthew PoyserPostgraduate Student
Mr Jiyao PuPostgraduate Student
Miss Tanqiu QiaoPostgraduate Student
Miss Dantong QinPostgraduate Student
Mr Pawel RadtkePostgraduate Student
Mr Hiroshi SasakiPostgraduate Student
Mr Junjie ShentuPostgraduate Student
Mr David SibrinaPostgraduate Student
Mr Dean SlackPostgraduate Student
Mr Jamie StirlingPostgraduate Student
Mr Zhongtian SunPostgraduate Student
Mr Adam TuftPostgraduate Student
Miss Mridula VijendranPostgraduate Student
Mr Patrick WakePostgraduate Student
Mr Fan WanPostgraduate Student
Mr Jindi WangPostgraduate Student
Mr Yiming WangPostgraduate Student
Mr Henry WestmacottPostgraduate Student
Ms Sarah WyerPostgraduate Student
Mr Adam WynnPostgraduate Student
Mr Chenghao XiaoPostgraduate Student
Miss Xin YePostgraduate Student
Mr Jonathan YoungPostgraduate Student
Mr Zhengdi YuPostgraduate Student
Mrs Seyma YucerPostgraduate Student
Mr Peng ZhangPostgraduate Student
Mr Haozheng ZhangPostgraduate Student
Mr Xiatian ZhangPostgraduate Student
Mr Xiaotang ZhangPostgraduate Student
Mr Tianyu ZhangPostgraduate Student
Mr Yunzhan ZhouPostgraduate Student